Accessibility Statement

We are committed to providing a website that is accessible to the widest possible audience. To do so, we are actively working with consultants to update the website by increasing its accessibility and usability by persons who use assistive technologies such as automated tools, keyboard-only navigation, and screen readers.

We are working to have the website conform to the relevant standards of the Section 508 Web Accessibility Standards developed by the United States Access Board, as well as the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.1. These standards and guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities. We believe that conformance with these standards and guidelines will help make the website more user friendly for all people.

Our efforts are ongoing. While we strive to have the website adhere to these guidelines and standards, it is not always possible to do so in all areas of the website. If, at any time, you have specific questions or concerns about the accessibility of any particular webpage, please contact so that we may be of assistance.

Thank you. We hope you enjoy using our website.

Skip to Main Content

Desert Care Network Governing Board

Meet our Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is responsible for financial and professional oversight of Desert Care Network. Its members guide Desert Care Network in the delivery of high-quality healthcare to the Coachella Valley.

Desert Regional Medical Center

Frederick Axelrod, M.D. (Chair)

Frederick Eko, M.D. (Vice-Chair)

Michele Finney, CEO

Maria Elena Geyer

Jeff Grubbe

Shubha Kerkar, M.D. (Chair Emerita)

Babak Khazaeni, M.D. (Chief of Staff)

Amir Lavaf, M.D.

Lilia Pacini, M.D. (Secretary)

Eric Presser, M.D.

Bryan Rey

Carole Rogers, RN, MPH (DHCD)

Elizabeth Romero

Lez Zendle, M.D. (DHCD)

Have a question for the Desert Regional Medical Center Governing Board? Contact Us Today


JFK Memorial Hospital

Bev Blessing, FNP, Ph.D. (Secretary)

Jambur E. Chandrashekar, M.D. (Chief of Staff)

Gerald D. Sharon, D.Min. (Chair)

Richard P. Twiss (Vice Chair)


Gloria R. Franz

John F. Hoffner

Elaine Holmes

Andrew Kassinove, M.D.

Elizabeth "Betty" Sassano

Have a question for the JFK Memorial Hospital Governing Board? Contact Us Today

Hi-Desert Medical Center

Christi Blauwkamp  (Vice Chair)

Ayad Garghoury, M.D. (Chief of Staff )

Andre Kasko, D.O. (Chief of Staff Elect)

Jim Ventura (Chair)


Martie Avels, R.N. BSN

Revati Ghathekar, M.D.

Christopher Keith

Shelley Licata

Donna Munoz

Gholam Zadeii, M.D.

Have a question for the Hi-Desert Medical Center Governing Board? Contact Us Today